Filling the void

WTF Prof Carl Trueman:

http://www.reformation21.org/articles/reflections-on-rome-part-1-connecting-the-mind-and-the-tongue.php

my trip to Rome reminded me once again of how inadequate evangelical Protestant literature on contemporary Catholicism is.  It tends to be either of the `Vatican II changed nothing and the Pope is still Antichrist’ variety, or the equally unhelpful and inaccurate ‘Vatican II changed everything and, frankly, I cannot remember why I am still a Protestant’ kind.   We need some good Protestant writing on this subject which will help future pastors, elders, and church members engage thoughtfully, respectfully, and in an informed manner, with Catholicism and Catholic friends.

Among other things, I hope to work toward filling this void.

This entry was posted in Truly catholic. Bookmark the permalink.