The Art of Cutting Yourself Off at The Knees

This will be a short entry. I found this article to be interesting. So apparently a man has a right to practice the religion of his own choosing. Pity nobody told Jan Hus. Pity no one told The Roman Church of Hus’ day. 

So who is right? The infallible Church in the late 14th and early 15th century or the infallible pope in the 21st century?

I know, I know, conditions of infallibility blah, blah, blah. If you cannot agree with yourself about something this basic then you might not be infallible. Just sayin’.

One thought on “The Art of Cutting Yourself Off at The Knees

  1. “Unless I am convinced by Scripture and plain reason – I do not accept the authority of the popes and councils, for they have contradicted each other – my conscience is captive to the Word of God.” ~Martin Luther

    Like

Comments are closed.