Creating a Calvinist T-Shirt

Paul Manata provides some gentle nuance for something that James Anderson said in the “determinism” vs “compatibilism” discussions.

Analytic Theology, et cetera.

Introduction

My friend James Anderson recently wrote two nice posts on theological determinism and compatibilism. I direct the reader to those posts for all the nitty-gritty details. The purposes of his two posts were to chop up the conceptual space surrounding the theses of divine determinism and compatibilism. In this post I want to add to his work of conceptual carving. Before continuing, I want to add a caveat up front: I don’t take it that I’m offering any substantive criticism of James’ posts. I merely hope to add to his project of carving conceptual space. However, as you’ll (hopefully) come to agree in the end, I think my t-shirt will be both conceptually and aesthetically superior to James’!

View original post 1,403 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.